Top Menu

Judy R. Dubno, PhD

Distinguished University Professor
Medical University of South Carolina
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

ARO Award of Merit

The ARO Award of Merit recognizes an individual who has made substantial scientific achievements in and contributions to the fields encompassed by otolaryngology. Candidates should be able to present a talk as part of the Award ceremony at the Midwinter Meeting.


Submit a Nomination


The Association for Research in Otolaryngology will begin accepting nominations for the 2025 ARO Award of Merit beginning in July 2024.

REMINDER:  ARO membership is not required for nominators or nominees.

 Please read carefully before submitting.

NOMINATION Requirements:

Nominations should include the following:

  1. A letter of nomination that includes a description of the research contributions
  2. The nominee’s CV
  3. One to two additional letters of support. (These can have multiple signatures if desired.)

Nominations are selected by the ARO Award Committee and submitted to ARO Council for approval.  A nominee’s package will be considered for up to 3 years in sequence; the package can be updated for the second and third years.  Nominations submitted in previous years without meeting the new standards should be resubmitted.